Methodology

From borrowing to revenue, with every assumption in view. DFRI combines published credit flows, company filings, and explicit allocation rules to estimate a range—not a precise measurement.

Model architecture, source policy, and version 1.2.1

The nowcast estimates monthly G.19 credit flows and separately predicts Treasury MTS deficit and outlays. Attribution then applies registered product-to-category weights (Matrix A) and category-to-company weights (Matrix B), divided by estimated U.S. consumer revenue. Every judgmental uncertain input has a public assumption ID and band; fixed derived mappings retain their method and evidence.

Primary nowcast sources: Federal Reserve Board H.8 release archive, Census MARTS historic releases, the Federal Reserve Board G.19 release archive, and dated Treasury MTS issues used for their respective first-print grades.

Read the complete code-derived modeling architecture, including implemented benchmarks, selection rules, point-in-time controls, attribution mechanics, and documented divergences.

Methodology 1.2.1 preserves the 50-company coverage boundary and the 1.2.0 regulatory auto allocation from FFIEC bank, NCUA credit-union, Board G.19, and SEC Auto ABS evidence while adding one reviewed TJX private-label-card lane from dated Synchrony trust filings. Compare 1.2.0 with 1.2.1 or inspect the dated coverage and exclusion ledger.

Source licensing and fallback policy records why permission to access a source and permission to store or redistribute derived output are separate gates.

Bridge model

Partial H.8 months expose observed coverage explicitly. Missing retail data remains missing and is represented by an explicit availability indicator whose coefficient is fitted with the bridge.

First-print grading

The dated release page supplies the target-month preliminary level and revised prior-month level used for the release-coherent flow.

Ledger

Predictions and grades are separate. Model upgrades create new versions; old rows are neither restated nor deleted.

Tier 1

Observed: a disclosure directly links financing to the company's sales. The company page links the filing and a quote of no more than 15 words.

Tier 2

Category-mapped: credit flow is allocated to spend categories and then to companies by estimated category revenue share.

Tier 3

Fungible: unassignable flows are allocated in proportion to covered consumer revenue, with the widest bands.

Treasury clock

Federal deficit and total outlays are predicted and graded separately from G.19. The selected benchmark for each series minimizes point-in-time MAE among last value, seasonal naive, and AR(2). Empirical 80% and 95% bands use only prior out-of-sample errors, and live calibration is never blended across series. Historical MTS months without an exact official release timestamp remain omitted.

The 2018–2026 first-print backtest selected seasonal naive for deficit (MAE $130,896.7M; 83.3% / 100.0% interval coverage; 76.2% acceleration-sign accuracy) and AR(2) for outlays (MAE $90,750.6M; 86.2% / 100.0% coverage; 62.3% sign accuracy). Outlays improved only 12.5% over random walk and missed the inherited improvement, 80%-coverage, and sign-accuracy bars; it remains published unchanged rather than being replaced by an unproved model.

Credit flow

The view uses the registered current-period midpoint flow, Matrix A midpoint, and Matrix B midpoint for each lane. It groups only after those published mappings are applied, keeps every remainder group within one evidence tier, and does not enter the nowcast or change any company estimate.

2026-Q1 · registered midpoint allocations · millions of U.S. dollars
Width = estimated dollarsStyle = how much is actually knownMethod and provenance
2026-Q1 consumer-credit attribution flow Credit products flow through tiered categories to CVNA, GM and other covered companies. Width is midpoint $M; solid, dashed, and dotted mean Tiers 1, 2, and 3. Credit products Spending categories Covered companies Revolving$7,146MNonrevolving$13,389M Other Tier 1$7,196MGeneralretail$4,620MOther Tier 2$4,479MTier3 proportional$4,240M CVNA13.02x lift$915MGM12.90x lift$5,056MAll othercovered$14,565M
Ribbon key Tier 1 · observed link Tier 2 · category-mapped Tier 3 · fungible
The diagram begins with the portion of published G.19 flow represented by attribution lanes; it is not a complete use-of-funds decomposition. Tier 3 flows are proportional allocations, not observed transfers.
Explore the complete flow data
Text equivalent for the flow diagram. Each row is one exact rendered ribbon; highest-lift companies are separate and the remaining covered companies are bundled.
SourceDestinationEstimated amountEvidence tier
NonrevolvingOther Tier 1$6,210M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 1
RevolvingOther Tier 1$986M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 1
RevolvingGeneral retail$4,620M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 2
NonrevolvingOther Tier 2$4,479M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 2
NonrevolvingTier 3 proportional$2,700M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 3
RevolvingTier 3 proportional$1,540M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 3
Other Tier 1CVNA$540M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 1
Other Tier 1GM$2,970M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 1
Other Tier 1All other covered companies$3,686M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 1
General retailCVNA$36M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 2
General retailGM$199M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 2
General retailAll other covered companies$4,385M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 2
Other Tier 2CVNA$306M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 2
Other Tier 2GM$1,703M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 2
Other Tier 2All other covered companies$2,470M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 2
Tier 3 proportionalCVNA$33M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 3
Tier 3 proportionalGM$183M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 3
Tier 3 proportionalAll other covered companies$4,024M (millions of U.S. dollars)Tier 3

Evidence Lift

Evidence Lift equals a company's estimated DFR% midpoint divided by its pure Tier 3 fungibility baseline for the same period. The baseline is a counterfactual built from the already-computed broad proportional lanes—general retail plus the two fungible categories—with company-specific financing and auto-category evidence removed.

A value of 1.00× is baseline-only: no company-specific financing evidence was found, so the estimate reflects proportional allocation. A higher multiple shows how much registered evidence lifts the midpoint above that baseline. It does not measure risk, credit quality, or investment merit.

Backtest coverage

In the point-in-time backtest, the nominal 80% band contained 71.3% of first prints and the nominal 95% band contained 93.1%. Both currently under-cover their nominal rates, especially the 80% interval, so these bands are empirical uncertainty ranges, not guarantees.

Assumptions

Low / midpoint / high values are triangular priors unless all three values are identical. Source files are public so a cold clone can reproduce every result.

Criticality is computed, not assigned: an assumption is critical when it supplies at least 5% of either the midpoint attributed numerator or covered-company denominator. This build has 11 critical assumptions and 0 critical assumptions without an independent fallback. A permitted but unavailable primary automatically selects its first permitted independent fallback and widens the registered band; if no fallback remains, the build emits BLOCKED rather than inventing a value.

A real fallback activation is a versioned source_fallback changelog event. It appears in the JSON and RSS event feeds with the reviewed activation date; the publisher does not manufacture a timestamp from a transient network failure.

Browse all 76 registered assumptions
Every non-observed attribution parameter in methodology 1.2.1.
IDReviewTierStatementLow / mid / highEvidenceSensitivity note
A-DEN-GM-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 GM U.S. consumer revenue is 45% to 65% of consolidated revenue.0.45 / 0.55 / 0.65 Source
GM reports U.S. sales and GM Financial U.S. retail-sales penetration.
A lower U.S.-consumer share raises GM's estimated DFR percentage.
A-DEN-F-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Ford U.S. consumer revenue is 45% to 65% of consolidated revenue.0.45 / 0.55 / 0.65 Source
Ford reports 2,204,124 U.S. vehicle sales for 2025.
A lower U.S.-consumer share raises Ford's estimated DFR percentage.
A-DEN-AMZN-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Amazon U.S. consumer revenue is 45% to 60% of consolidated revenue.0.45 / 0.52 / 0.6 Source
North America, International, and AWS are separately disclosed reportable segments.
The split between U.S. consumer activity and AWS/international revenue dominates the denominator.
A-DEN-WMT-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Walmart U.S. consumer revenue is 68% to 76% of consolidated revenue.0.68 / 0.72 / 0.76 Source
Walmart U.S., Walmart International, and Sam's Club U.S. are separately reported.
The modeled U.S. share moves Walmart's denominator and aggregate index weight.
A-DEN-TGT-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Target U.S. consumer revenue is 98% to 100% of consolidated revenue.0.98 / 0.995 / 1 Source
Nearly all of our sales are in the U.S.
Target's disclosed U.S. concentration makes this a narrow denominator prior.
A-DEN-LOW-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Lowe's U.S. consumer revenue is 82% to 96% of consolidated revenue.0.82 / 0.9 / 0.96 Source
Lowe's operated 1,759 stores and outlets in the United States.
The range excludes modeled Canadian and professional-customer activity from consumer revenue.
A-DEN-HD-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Home Depot U.S. consumer revenue is 75% to 90% of consolidated revenue.0.75 / 0.82 / 0.9 Source
The filing separates U.S. retail activity from Canada, Mexico, and professional distribution.
The consumer/professional split is the largest Home Depot denominator uncertainty.
A-DEN-BBY-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Best Buy U.S. consumer revenue is 80% to 94% of consolidated revenue.0.8 / 0.88 / 0.94 Source
Best Buy separately reports Domestic and International segment revenue.
The prior removes international and modeled non-consumer revenue from the denominator.
A-DEN-ULTA-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Ulta U.S. consumer revenue is 90% to 98% of consolidated revenue.0.9 / 0.95 / 0.98 Source
Ulta has one reportable retail, salon, and e-commerce segment.
The range allows for non-U.S. and non-consumer revenue without treating it as observed.
A-DEN-TSCO-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Tractor Supply U.S. consumer revenue is 86% to 97% of consolidated revenue.0.86 / 0.92 / 0.97 Source
The filing describes U.S. retail sales and tax-exempt agricultural customers.
The range removes modeled business and tax-exempt agricultural sales from consumer revenue.
A-T1-GM-CAPTIVE-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 1 GM receives 8% to 14% of national nonrevolving flow through its captive-linked sales channel.0.08 / 0.11 / 0.14 Source
GM Financial's penetration of our retail sales in the U.S. was 33%.
This converts observed captive penetration into a share of national nonrevolving flow.
A-T1-F-CAPTIVE-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 1 Ford receives 7% to 14% of national nonrevolving flow through its captive-linked sales channel.0.07 / 0.1 / 0.14 Source
The predominant share of Ford Credit's business consists of financing our vehicles.
Current financing share is not disclosed; the wide prior is anchored to captive activity.
A-T1-AMZN-PAYMENTS-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 1 Amazon-linked branded cards and promotional financing receive 1% to 4% of revolving flow.0.01 / 0.02 / 0.04 Source
We also offer co-branded credit card programs.
Amazon does not disclose program purchase volume; this allocation remains wide.
A-T1-WMT-FINANCE-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 1 Walmart-linked cards and installment lending receive 0.4% to 1.5% of revolving flow.0.004 / 0.008 / 0.015 Source
co-branded credit cards, limited access to cryptocurrency and equity investment products, installment lending
The new program lacks a disclosed purchase-volume history, so the allocation is conservative.
A-T1-TGT-CARD-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 1 Target Circle cards receive 0.3% to 1.0% of national revolving flow.0.003 / 0.006 / 0.01 Source
total Target Circle Card Penetration was 16.9 percent
Observed store penetration is converted into an uncertain national-flow share.
A-T1-LOW-CARD-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 1 Lowe's branded cards receive 0.3% to 1.2% of national revolving flow.0.003 / 0.006 / 0.012 Source
branded and private label proprietary credit cards which generate sales
No purchase-volume percentage is disclosed; the program allocation is modeled.
A-T1-HD-CARD-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 1 Home Depot credit programs receive 0.4% to 1.5% of national revolving flow.0.004 / 0.008 / 0.015 Source
third-party service providers who directly extend credit to customers
Program volume is not disclosed and therefore remains a wide prior.
A-T1-BBY-CARD-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 1 Best Buy branded cards receive 0.2% to 1.0% of national revolving flow.0.002 / 0.005 / 0.01 Source
We facilitate credit applications in our stores and online.
The filing links the program to purchases but does not disclose purchase volume.
A-T1-ULTA-CARD-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 1 Ulta branded cards receive 0.05% to 0.4% of national revolving flow.0.0005 / 0.0015 / 0.004 Source
Other revenue includes private label and co-branded credit card programs.
Program volume is not disclosed; the range scales to Ulta's revenue footprint.
A-T1-TSCO-CARD-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 1 Tractor Supply private-label cards receive 0.05% to 0.4% of national revolving flow.0.0005 / 0.0015 / 0.004 Source
Sales generated through the Company's private label credit cards
Program volume is not disclosed; the range scales to Tractor Supply's footprint.
A-T2-REV-GENERAL-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 General retail receives 22% to 42% of national revolving-credit flow.0.22 / 0.3 / 0.42 Source
MARTS publishes monthly retail sales by kind of business.
This is the main Tier 2 category-mapping uncertainty for retailers.
A-T2-NONREV-AUTO-002APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Covered auto sales receive 10.0% to 23.0% of national nonrevolving-credit flow.0.1 / 0.165904 / 0.23 Source
Bank, credit-union, Board, and ABS aggregates reconcile the covered-auto allocation.
The band widens for institution-scope differences and the nonrepresentative six-trust coverage sample.
A-T3-REV-FUNGIBLE-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 3 Six to fourteen percent of revolving flow is fungibly allocated to covered consumer revenue.0.06 / 0.1 / 0.14 Source
BEA publishes monthly personal consumption expenditures by type.
This widest-tier allocation tests unassignable revolving-credit use.
A-T3-NONREV-FUNGIBLE-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 3 Six to fourteen percent of nonrevolving flow is fungibly allocated to covered consumer revenue.0.06 / 0.1 / 0.14 Source
BEA publishes monthly personal consumption expenditures by type.
This widest-tier allocation captures personal and otherwise unassignable loans.
A-B-GENERAL-AMZN-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Amazon receives 10% to 22% of the covered general-retail allocation.0.1 / 0.15 / 0.22 Source
Amazon reports North America retail sales and third-party seller services.
Marketplace gross sales are not consolidated revenue, widening category share.
A-B-GENERAL-WMT-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Walmart receives 15% to 28% of the covered general-retail allocation.0.15 / 0.21 / 0.28 Source
Walmart reports U.S. and Sam's Club U.S. net sales.
Grocery and non-consumer components create the category-share range.
A-B-GENERAL-TGT-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Target receives 4% to 9% of the covered general-retail allocation.0.04 / 0.06 / 0.09 Source
Target reports merchandise sales across six consumer categories.
Food and household-essential mix changes its relevant general-retail share.
A-B-GENERAL-LOW-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Lowe's receives 2% to 7% of the covered general-retail allocation.0.02 / 0.04 / 0.07 Source
Lowe's reports home-improvement retail net sales.
Professional sales are removed through the denominator and category priors.
A-B-GENERAL-HD-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Home Depot receives 3% to 8% of the covered general-retail allocation.0.03 / 0.05 / 0.08 Source
Home Depot reports retail and professional-customer net sales.
Professional distribution makes the consumer category share uncertain.
A-B-GENERAL-BBY-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Best Buy receives 1.5% to 4% of the covered general-retail allocation.0.015 / 0.025 / 0.04 Source
Best Buy reports Domestic consumer-electronics revenue.
The range reflects overlap between electronics and general retail.
A-B-GENERAL-ULTA-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Ulta receives 0.5% to 2% of the covered general-retail allocation.0.005 / 0.012 / 0.02 Source
Ulta reports retail, salon, and e-commerce revenue.
Beauty is a narrow subset of general retail.
A-B-GENERAL-TSCO-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Tractor Supply receives 0.5% to 2% of the covered general-retail allocation.0.005 / 0.012 / 0.02 Source
Tractor Supply reports consumer and agricultural retail sales.
Agricultural-business purchases broaden the category-share range.
A-B-AUTO-GM-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 GM receives 8% to 16% of the remaining covered auto allocation.0.08 / 0.11 / 0.16 Source
GM reports U.S. vehicle sales and market share.
Manufacturer revenue does not equal dealer retail receipts, so the share is banded.
A-B-AUTO-F-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Ford receives 8% to 16% of the remaining covered auto allocation.0.08 / 0.11 / 0.16 Source
Ford reports U.S. vehicle sales and market share.
Manufacturer revenue does not equal dealer retail receipts, so the share is banded.
A-DEN-ABNB-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Airbnb U.S. consumer revenue is 25% to 75% of consolidated annual revenue.0.25 / 0.5 / 0.75 Source
The annual filing supplies consolidated platform revenue; U.S. guest activity and non-consumer usage are modeled conservatively.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-AZO-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 AutoZone U.S. consumer revenue is 65% to 94% of consolidated annual revenue.0.65 / 0.8 / 0.94 Source
The annual filing supplies consolidated automotive-retail revenue; international and commercial-customer activity remain modeled.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-BKNG-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Booking Holdings U.S. consumer revenue is 12% to 55% of consolidated annual revenue.0.12 / 0.3 / 0.55 Source
The annual filing supplies global travel-platform revenue; the U.S. consumer share is not directly reported and receives a wide band.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-CCL-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Carnival Corporation U.S. consumer revenue is 30% to 78% of consolidated annual revenue.0.3 / 0.55 / 0.78 Source
The annual filing supplies passenger-ticket and onboard revenue; passenger origin and non-U.S. activity require a modeled U.S. share.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-CVNA-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Carvana U.S. consumer revenue is 78% to 99% of consolidated annual revenue.0.78 / 0.9 / 0.99 Source
The annual filing supplies U.S. used-vehicle retail revenue; wholesale and ancillary components are conservatively removed.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-CASY-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Casey's U.S. consumer revenue is 82% to 98% of consolidated annual revenue.0.82 / 0.91 / 0.98 Source
The annual filing supplies U.S. convenience-retail revenue; fleet and other business purchases remain modeled.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-CMG-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Chipotle Mexican Grill U.S. consumer revenue is 86% to 99.5% of consolidated annual revenue.0.86 / 0.94 / 0.995 Source
The annual filing supplies primarily U.S. restaurant revenue; the narrow band removes international and non-consumer sales.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-COST-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Costco U.S. consumer revenue is 55% to 84% of consolidated annual revenue.0.55 / 0.7 / 0.84 Source
The annual filing supplies geographic retail revenue; international and business-member purchases are modeled out.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-DRI-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Darden Restaurants U.S. consumer revenue is 90% to 99.5% of consolidated annual revenue.0.9 / 0.96 / 0.995 Source
The annual filing supplies predominantly U.S. restaurant revenue; a narrow band removes non-consumer activity.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-DECK-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Deckers Brands U.S. consumer revenue is 25% to 72% of consolidated annual revenue.0.25 / 0.48 / 0.72 Source
The annual filing supplies direct-to-consumer and wholesale brand revenue; U.S. consumer pass-through is modeled broadly.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-DG-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Dollar General U.S. consumer revenue is 90% to 99.5% of consolidated annual revenue.0.9 / 0.96 / 0.995 Source
The annual filing supplies U.S. retail revenue; the narrow band removes the limited non-consumer component.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-DLTR-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Dollar Tree U.S. consumer revenue is 90% to 99.5% of consolidated annual revenue.0.9 / 0.96 / 0.995 Source
The annual filing supplies U.S. and Canadian value-retail revenue; the band removes Canadian and non-consumer sales.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-DPZ-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Domino's U.S. consumer revenue is 55% to 88% of consolidated annual revenue.0.55 / 0.73 / 0.88 Source
The annual filing supplies U.S. stores, supply-chain, and international franchise revenue; consumer pass-through is modeled.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-DASH-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 DoorDash U.S. consumer revenue is 55% to 90% of consolidated annual revenue.0.55 / 0.75 / 0.9 Source
The annual filing supplies marketplace revenue; U.S. consumer orders are modeled separately from international and merchant services.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-EBAY-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 eBay U.S. consumer revenue is 30% to 75% of consolidated annual revenue.0.3 / 0.52 / 0.75 Source
The annual filing supplies marketplace revenue; U.S. consumer transactions are modeled apart from international and business sellers.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-EXPE-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Expedia Group U.S. consumer revenue is 28% to 72% of consolidated annual revenue.0.28 / 0.5 / 0.72 Source
The annual filing supplies travel-platform revenue; geographic and business-travel activity receive a wide modeled split.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-HLT-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Hilton Worldwide U.S. consumer revenue is 25% to 75% of consolidated annual revenue.0.25 / 0.5 / 0.75 Source
The annual filing supplies owned, managed, and franchise hotel revenue; U.S. leisure activity is modeled apart from business and international demand.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-KR-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Kroger U.S. consumer revenue is 88% to 99.5% of consolidated annual revenue.0.88 / 0.95 / 0.995 Source
The annual filing supplies predominantly U.S. food-retail revenue; a narrow band removes fuel, wholesale, and other non-consumer activity.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-LULU-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Lululemon Athletica U.S. consumer revenue is 42% to 80% of consolidated annual revenue.0.42 / 0.62 / 0.8 Source
The annual filing supplies direct consumer product revenue; geographic disclosures bound the modeled U.S. share.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-MAR-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Marriott International U.S. consumer revenue is 24% to 72% of consolidated annual revenue.0.24 / 0.48 / 0.72 Source
The annual filing supplies hotel management, franchise, and owned revenue; U.S. leisure demand is modeled apart from business and international demand.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-MCD-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 McDonald's U.S. consumer revenue is 30% to 70% of consolidated annual revenue.0.3 / 0.5 / 0.7 Source
The annual filing supplies U.S. and international restaurant revenue; franchised-system consumer sales differ from reported revenue, widening the band.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-MGM-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 MGM Resorts U.S. consumer revenue is 55% to 88% of consolidated annual revenue.0.55 / 0.72 / 0.88 Source
The annual filing supplies domestic and Macau resort revenue; U.S. leisure revenue is bounded with a broad consumer share.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-NKE-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Nike U.S. consumer revenue is 28% to 72% of consolidated annual revenue.0.28 / 0.5 / 0.72 Source
The annual filing supplies geographic and channel revenue; U.S. direct and wholesale consumer pass-through receives a wide band.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-NCLH-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings U.S. consumer revenue is 35% to 80% of consolidated annual revenue.0.35 / 0.58 / 0.8 Source
The annual filing supplies passenger-ticket and onboard revenue; U.S. passenger origin is modeled from global operations.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-ORLY-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 O'Reilly Automotive U.S. consumer revenue is 55% to 88% of consolidated annual revenue.0.55 / 0.72 / 0.88 Source
The annual filing supplies U.S.-centric automotive retail revenue; professional-customer sales are removed through a broad band.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-RL-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Ralph Lauren U.S. consumer revenue is 24% to 70% of consolidated annual revenue.0.24 / 0.47 / 0.7 Source
The annual filing supplies geographic and channel revenue; U.S. direct and wholesale consumer pass-through is modeled.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-ROST-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Ross Stores U.S. consumer revenue is 93% to 99.9% of consolidated annual revenue.0.93 / 0.975 / 0.999 Source
The annual filing supplies U.S. off-price retail revenue; only a minimal non-consumer share is modeled.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-RCL-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Royal Caribbean Group U.S. consumer revenue is 35% to 80% of consolidated annual revenue.0.35 / 0.58 / 0.8 Source
The annual filing supplies passenger-ticket and onboard revenue; U.S. passenger origin is modeled from global operations.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-SBUX-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Starbucks U.S. consumer revenue is 52% to 86% of consolidated annual revenue.0.52 / 0.7 / 0.86 Source
The annual filing supplies North America, international, and channel-development revenue; U.S. consumer store revenue is modeled.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-TSLA-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Tesla U.S. consumer revenue is 25% to 70% of consolidated annual revenue.0.25 / 0.47 / 0.7 Source
The annual filing supplies automotive, energy, and services revenue; U.S. consumer automotive revenue receives a wide modeled split.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-TJX-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 TJX Companies U.S. consumer revenue is 62% to 90% of consolidated annual revenue.0.62 / 0.78 / 0.9 Source
The annual filing supplies U.S. and international off-price retail revenue; geographic disclosures bound the U.S. consumer share.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-WSM-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Williams-Sonoma U.S. consumer revenue is 72% to 96% of consolidated annual revenue.0.72 / 0.86 / 0.96 Source
The annual filing supplies U.S.-heavy direct retail revenue; business-to-business and international sales are modeled out.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-WYNN-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Wynn Resorts U.S. consumer revenue is 20% to 58% of consolidated annual revenue.0.2 / 0.38 / 0.58 Source
The annual filing supplies Las Vegas and Macau resort revenue; the U.S. consumer portion receives a wide geographic band.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-YUM-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Yum! Brands U.S. consumer revenue is 22% to 64% of consolidated annual revenue.0.22 / 0.42 / 0.64 Source
The annual filing supplies global franchise and company-restaurant revenue; U.S. consumer pass-through is modeled broadly.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-GRMN-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Garmin U.S. consumer revenue is 25% to 72% of consolidated annual revenue.0.25 / 0.48 / 0.72 Source
The annual filing supplies segment and geographic revenue; U.S. consumer products are modeled apart from aviation and commercial activity.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-HAS-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Hasbro U.S. consumer revenue is 28% to 76% of consolidated annual revenue.0.28 / 0.52 / 0.76 Source
The annual filing supplies consumer-products and entertainment revenue; U.S. consumer sell-through is modeled from consolidated revenue.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-EL-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Estée Lauder U.S. consumer revenue is 18% to 62% of consolidated annual revenue.0.18 / 0.38 / 0.62 Source
The annual filing supplies geographic and product-category revenue; U.S. direct and wholesale consumer pass-through receives a wide band.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-PEP-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 PepsiCo U.S. consumer revenue is 35% to 74% of consolidated annual revenue.0.35 / 0.55 / 0.74 Source
The annual filing supplies geographic food-and-beverage revenue; U.S. consumer sell-through is modeled from manufacturer revenue.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-PG-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Procter & Gamble U.S. consumer revenue is 22% to 64% of consolidated annual revenue.0.22 / 0.42 / 0.64 Source
The annual filing supplies geographic consumer-products revenue; U.S. consumer sell-through is modeled from manufacturer revenue.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-DEN-TPR-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 2 Tapestry U.S. consumer revenue is 25% to 72% of consolidated annual revenue.0.25 / 0.48 / 0.72 Source
The annual filing supplies geographic and direct-to-consumer channel revenue; U.S. consumer revenue remains modeled.
This modeled geographic and customer-mix split moves the company denominator and its revenue weight in the aggregate index.
A-T1-CVNA-FINANCE-001APPROVED_LEGACYTier 1 Carvana receives 1% to 3% of national nonrevolving flow through its originated used-auto finance channel.0.01 / 0.02 / 0.03 Source
Since February 2013, Carvana has also offered and originated loans to consumers.
The wide prior is scaled below GM and Ford using Carvana's smaller registered consumer-revenue denominator; the filing and ABS trust establish origination.
A-T1-TJX-SYF-001APPROVEDTier 1 TJX-linked card receivables receive 0.4% to 1.5% of national revolving-credit flow.0.004 / 0.008 / 0.015 Source
TJX Dual Card receivables were $2,356,693,614 at January 31, 2026.
The observed program balance rose from $2.228 billion at October 31, 2025 to $2.357 billion at January 31, 2026; translating this adjacent-quarter stock change to a national revolving-flow share is uncertain, so the registered band is deliberately wide.

Source resilience

The complete machine-readable strategy is versioned in the source registry. This compact table shows only critical assumptions; noncritical rows remain in the full registry and criticality report.

Inspect sources for 11 critical assumptions
Primary and independent fallback sources for every critical assumption.
IDDependencyStatusPrimaryFallback
A-DEN-AMZN-00115.8% PRIMARY sec_company_filingcensus_marts
A-DEN-WMT-00121.8% PRIMARY sec_company_filingcensus_marts
A-DEN-HD-0015.7% PRIMARY sec_company_filingcensus_marts
A-T1-GM-CAPTIVE-00114.5% PRIMARY sec_company_filingsec_gm_auto_abs
A-T1-F-CAPTIVE-00113.1% PRIMARY sec_company_filingsec_ford_auto_abs
A-T2-REV-GENERAL-00122.5% PRIMARY census_martsbea_pce
A-T2-NONREV-AUTO-00221.8% PRIMARY ffiec_call_reportsncua_call_reports, board_g19_motor_vehicle, sec_auto_abs
A-T3-REV-FUNGIBLE-0017.5% PRIMARY bea_pcecensus_marts
A-T3-NONREV-FUNGIBLE-00113.1% PRIMARY bea_pceboard_g19_nonrevolving
A-DEN-COST-0018.2% PRIMARY sec_company_filingcensus_marts
A-DEN-KR-0015.9% PRIMARY sec_company_filingcensus_marts

Matrix A and B

Matrix A has 16 product-to-category rows. Matrix B has 166 category-to-company rows. Tests reject negative weights, missing evidence, unregistered uncertainty, or row allocations over 100%.

Read the current feed schema · Inspect the Assumption Registry feed